LauraPalooza 2017 is sponsored by the Laura Ingalls Wilder Legacy and Research Association. Co-chairs are Barbara Mayes Boustead, LIWLRA Vice President, and Karen Pearce, LIWLRA Treasurer.


The LIWLRA is dedicated to the preservation and furthering of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s legacy and accepts memberships on a yearly basis.


Contacts for LauraPalooza 2017
For press inquiries, write or visit our media kit.
For questions about the conference, write
For questions about membership, write


Committee Heads for LauraPalooza 2017

Budget: Karen Pearce
Merchandising: Melanie Stringer
Technology: TBA
Legacy Award: TBA
Special Guests: TBA
Publications: TBA
Logistics: TBA
Registration: Karen Pearce
On-Site Help/Staff Training and Volunteers: Laura McLemore
Programming and Scheduling: Barb Boustead
Board Business:
Media Relations/PR: Sarah Manley
Program Advertising:
Vendors: Patty Collins
Membership: Connie Neumann
Silent Auction: Judy Green